MINUTES OF THE SPECIAL BOARD OF MANAGMENT MEETING Held on 9 SEPTEMBER 2020 AT 6.30PM Via Video Conference

1. Welcome, Sederunt & Apologies

Present:

Ian Williams **Board Member** Louise McNicol **Board Member** Sipho Bazaya **Board Member Howard Dales Board Member** Andrea McLaughlan **Board Member** Gary Russell **Board Member** Lucia Mumbure **Board Member** Andy Wilson **Board Member**

In Attendance:

Catrina Miller Group Chief Executive
Teresa Gallagher Minute Secretary

Apologies:Helen Glassford

Absent:

The Group CEO welcomed everyone to the meeting.

2. Issue and Signing of Board Code of Conduct

2.1. The Governance & Corporate Services Co-ordinator explained members must sign the code of conduct in order to serve as a Board Member. These had been issued via email for electronic signature but members will also receive hard copies with stamped addressed envelope to complete and return for our records.

3. Election of Chair and Vice Chair

- 3.1. The Group CEO explained the procedure of electing office bearers.
- 3.2. Howard Dales nominated Ian Williams for Chair. There were no further nominations for Chair and so Ian Williams was duly elected, seconded by Sipho Bazaya.
- 3.3. Ian Williams nominated Howard Dales for the role of Vice Chair. Seconded by Lucia Mumbure. There were no further nominations for Vice Chair and so Howard Dales was duly elected.

Resolution:

- i) There were no other nominations for Chairperson therefore Ian Williams is Chair for 2021/21
- ii) There were no other nominations for Vice Chairperson therefore Howard Dales is the Vice Chair for 2020/21.

4. Appointment of Members to Subsidiary and Committees

- 4.1. The Group CEO asked for volunteers to serve on the sub-committees.
- 4.2. The GCE explained former appointed board member Jim Strang completed the relevant application paperwork to join our Board. Although the deadline for nominations was missed, Jim could be co-opted onto our board at our meeting in September and be formally appointed at our next AGM. Members noted Jim has an in-depth knowledge of the Association and brings with him a wealth of experience, skills and knowledge of the housing sector.

Resolution:

- i) The Group Audit and Risk Committee members are Louise McNicol, Sipho Bazaya, Howard Dales and Gary Russell.
- ii) The Staffing Committee members are Ian Williams, Andy Wilson and Lucia Mumbure.
- iii) Helen Glassford will continue to be the parent representative for the New Tannahill Centre Executive Committee;
- iv) Jim Strang should be appointed onto our board as a co-optee until the next AGM, proposed by Ian Williams and seconded by Louise McNicol.

Meeting closed: 6.45pm															
I certify that proceedings:	the	above	minute	has	been	approved	as	а	true	and	accurate	reflection	of	the	
Signed (Chair)								Date							